Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 706.754.4144 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I needed help finding the right mattress and Lillie was friendly and very knowledgeable. She helped me pick just the right one. I've always had good experiences at Wood's and this was no different. Kevin and Melissa have a beautiful showroom and the staff is great to work with.

Google Icon Ty Atkins 5/07/2020

review rating

We made an appointment to select a recliner at Wood's and they called us back the same day for an appointment. Lillie was our store associate and she had a lot of patience helping us choose the best recliner for our needs. Thank you.

Facebook Icon Denise Tench 4/30/20

review rating

Professional service, kind and helpful, and great products and pricing! Shop locally.

Facebook Icon Bitsy DeMore 4/30/20

review rating

Wood's Mercantile is a beautiful furniture store! The staff is always so warm, welcoming, and very helpful. An extra special shout out to Bobby & Jessica for assisting me with the La-Z-Boy sofa I won! The sofa is absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Wood's!

Google Icon Rachel Delise 3/23/2020

review rating

New look is beautiful! Still good to see a few faces I recognize. Lillie and Bobby were very helpful! If you go in, be sure to inquire about the new pillows!

Facebook Icon Angelique Robinson 3/22/2020

review rating

Staff is friendly and helpful! In our experience, Mrs. Lovell spent all the time we needed with us, answering all of our questions. We found knowledge, graciousness, and patience!

Facebook Icon Lynda Smith 3/06/2020

review rating

I recommend Wood's Mercantile because they have the highest quality furniture and their staff is so friendly and helpful.

Facebook Icon Jeff Rudeseal 2/28/2020

review rating

Jessica and Lillian were fabulous to work with. They both have a great eye for style and color. They went the extra mile in trying to find just the right pieces we were looking for. I can't wait for my selections to be delivered!

Google Icon Carol Lechtenberg 2/28/2020

review rating

We had a great experience with our purchase at Wood's Mercantile. Lillie was especially helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend Wood's to anyone purchasing furniture.

Google Icon Patsy Ferguson 2/28/2020

review rating

I am so excited about the new leadership at Wood's Mercantile! My La-Z-Boy chair was defective and the new owner worked hard to get my chair replaced even though I had purchased it from the former owner. That level of customer service is a lost art. The selection and style of the furniture compares with stores in Atlanta with small town customer service!

Google Icon Didi Hartness 2/24/2020

review rating

Friendly service, quality product, and very accommodating. They treat people the way they would want to be treated...

Facebook Icon Ernie Craven 02/07/2020

review rating

This wonderful store, these incredible people cannot be praised enough. Beautiful, tasteful furnishings and kind, professional service is the norm. Make your visit to Wood's, enjoy a coffee and fresh baked cookie. You will have an amazing shopping experience and make great friends

Facebook Icon Barbara Copeland 01/28/2020

review rating

The customer service is amazing! They have great quality furniture and very reasonable prices.

Facebook Icon Sandy Wheeler 01/03/2020

review rating

Great staff! Good prices ! Beautiful furniture!

Facebook Icon JoAnn Berry 01/02/2019

review rating

We stopped in to look for a Lazy Boy rocker recliner. The sales people let us look around before approaching us, which we like. We had a specific size rocker recliner in mind. Jess was our salesperson and she got a tape measure to make sure the ones we were looking at met our size specifications. We decided pretty quickly on the one we wanted. While Jess was writing up the sale, Ronald got the recliner to the loading dock and helped us get it in the car. Easy relaxed atmosphere and wonderful sales people. They have a large selection of furniture for every room in the house and the prices are great! We've purchased most of our furniture here over the past 8 years and will continue to do so. Thank you!

Google Icon Cheryl Fischer December 2019

review rating

If you are in the Clarkesville area and are looking for La-Z-Boy or any other furniture you must visit Wood's Mercantile. They have a beautiful store with a great selection of Quality Furniture. The folks there are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful.......you won't be dissapointed.

Google Icon Jim Ferraro December 2019

review rating

Wonderful experience. Everyone that works there is so great! I especially enjoyed having Sher help me choose my furniture. I would highly recommend Wood’s to anyone that needs furniture!

Facebook Icon Shirlene Hewell 12/16/2019

review rating

Very friendly sales staff.

Facebook Icon Mary Simmons 12/13/2019

review rating

Yes beautiful furniture at great prices.

Facebook Icon Sandy Myall 12/13/2019

review rating

Love Wood's! Everyone there is always so helpful especially Kathy Lovell! I've priced same pieces elsewhere and they always beat or match the price! They always have a great selection of furniture. The new owners are awesome!

Facebook Icon Doris Hood 12/07/2019

review rating

We always have friendly and professional service when we visit Wood's!

Facebook Icon Connie McKie 12/02/2019

review rating

Ms Kathy helped us find the right sectional with features we wanted, in the covering that we liked best. Kevin helped close the deal, and now we await delivery from the factory. The store was decorated for Christmas, with wide variety accessory items and decorating ideas

Facebook Icon Rich Madrid 12/02/2019

review rating

Great people love to buy here

Facebook Icon Fredia Helton 11/30/2019

review rating

Has a good variety of merchandise for gift giving.

Facebook Icon Pat Irvin 11/27/2019

review rating

Beautiful store and wonderful people

Facebook Icon Susan Watson 11/25/2019

review rating

This store has a beautiful selection of furniture and the staff is wonderful! Went in with my aunt one day and it was a pleasure!!!

Facebook Icon LaTisha Marcus 11/22/2019

review rating

Great selections and good service

Facebook Icon Nina Skinner 11/18/2019

review rating

Wood’s Mercantile is a one stop shop for all your home furnishing needs. Kevin, Melissa and their entire staff are extremely professional, accommodating, and will help you find exactly what you are looking for! Shop local!

Google Icon Brent Tolbert November 2019

review rating

Wood's is a well established full service home accessory store with coustomer service and attention to detail, a welcom part of you're shopping experience. Offering many things at affordable prices, stop by woods and experience this for youre self soon.

Google Icon John Hall November 2019

review rating

Such an incredible staff with so much knowledge on what goes perfect in your home! An incredible selection of furniture, art, and home accessories to make any house a home.

Google Icon Daniel Purcell November 2019

review rating

I highly recommend Wood’s Mercantile. Their staff was super helpful, friendly and attentive to all my new living room furniture needs! Let’s all support our local businesses!

Facebook Icon Lindsay Sloan 11/04/2019

review rating

They were amazing to us. We have a rental cabin that gets a lot of wear and tear on everything . They took the time to educate us on our best alternatives. Helped us choose an appropriate fabric and... got it to our cabin that same day so we could be the first people to see our new couches. Great staff. Thank you!

Facebook Icon Rosemary Brill 11/04/2019

review rating

Local owned, great people & great furniture

Facebook Icon Tammy Turner 11/02/2019

review rating

Jessica is wonderful to work with. We so appreciated her helpfulness. We will continue to shop Wood's for all our furniture needs.

Google Icon Debbie Olmstead October 2019

review rating

We love to go an shop at woods.they have good quality.lots of choices in furniture.come on down, you'll be glad you did.we loved all the new items in the store. I love white sofas, i love gray accents, like pillows an do dads, we want to go back soon to get us a sofa.i love the clemson swing in front.

Google Icon Cathy Jones October 2019

review rating

Extremely helpful and friendly sales staff...wonderful selection of furniture...beautiful displays. Overall fantastic shopping experience!

Google Icon Sherri Behrens October 2019

review rating

Quality furniture at a reasonable prices. The show room looks awesome now that it has been renovated. The staff are friendly and always eager to help.

Google Icon Jeremy Dundore October 2019

review rating

Very pleased with my purchase of a dinette table and two chairs and the service I received. Strongly recommend!

Google Icon Debbie Milewski September 2019

review rating

Purchasing a mattress at Wood’s was a wonderful experience. Jess was my sales person and she made very sure I was 100% satisfied with the mattress of my choice. She even turned the lights off in the mattress area so I could lay down on each mattress for a longer period of time. I am very happy with the service I received and the mattress that I picked!

Google Icon Tari Ramos September 2019

review rating

Love my new stuff, we will never shop furniture anywhere rlse

Facebook Icon Angela Gilmore-Naber 08/26/2019

review rating

Great price on a new sofa. They rearranged their schedule to deliver it early. Just nice folks!

Google Icon Kevin Klein August 2019

review rating

I shopped at Wood's Mercantile recently and got some great accessory items at their clearance sale. The new owners and their staff are friendly, helpful and knowledge with a wide variety of merchandise in stock. The newly remodeled showrooms are inviting and attractive and the inventory is reasonably priced. We are fortunate to have Wood's Mercantile in Clarkesville.

Google Icon Donna Voight August 2019

review rating

The best place for all your furniture and home needs. Good quality items and great staff that are patient, kind, and very helpful. Small town business that cares about you and treats you like family. I highly recommend Wood's Mercantile.

Google Icon Janie Davis July 2019

review rating

Great Home Town Furniture Store locates in the town of Clarkesville, GA. Store is going through a complete remodel and looking great! I have met the owners Kevin and Melissa and they a super good people to support. If your in the town of Clarkesville or close by stop by and see what they have to offer and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed...

Google Icon Matthew McNeese July 2019

review rating

They didn’t have exactly what I wanted on the showroom floor, so they worked with me looking through catalogs until we found exactly what I wanted! I appreciate the patience they showed, and I would definitely recommend them for all your furniture needs.

Facebook Icon Tracy Rylee 06/12/2019

review rating

I have bought from them in the past. This time I was only looking for a statement piece. Not too expensive.Jessica was the person who helped me. She didn't pressure me outside of my budget, didn't hover over me however I didn't have to go far if I needed her. She went out of her way even going through some pieces that weren't on the floor at the time. She took time to measure the piece. That was important to me. I made the purchase. Looks great in our home. She even wrapped it up & carried it to the car for me. Great service & well made item. When in need I'd go back there.

Google Icon A Remondelli June 2019

review rating

Great professional service! Merchandise is top of the line! Love to shop at woods, the quality is the best.

Google Icon Eva Shook June 2019

review rating

I just had an awesome experience with Cher, Jennifer and Brandon. It was just perfect ! I love shopping local and loved my experience last week ! I will be back for more . It was just excellent from beginning to end! Thank you all.

Facebook Icon Karen Grogan 05/06/2019

review rating

The employees at Wood's went out of their way to help us find exactly what we wanted. There is an excellent selection of furniture, bedding and gifts. Jess was just as attentive when I was selecting a gift as when I was selecting larger items. All of the employees are very professional and helpful. Thanks also to Jeff and Wesley.

Facebook Icon KClara McRae 04/20/2019

review rating

Jess had so much patience with me in helping with measuring furniture and drawing out my room! She has excellent customer service skills and a wonderful salesperson!

Google Icon Catharine Abbott April 2019

review rating

Great place to buy from. We just moved from NJ and the moving van had a one vehicle accident and the dining and bedroom sets were destroyed. We dealt with Cathy and Jess the store manager as well as the other Jessic and they could not have been nicer. They knew our problem and walked us through everything right thru to the purchase. We met owner Kevin at the end and he was great. I would recommend Wood's Furniture to anyone. A great shopping experience.

Google Icon Steve Napoli April 2019

review rating

Best furniture store in Habersham County!

Facebook Icon Leigh Wood 03/29/2019

review rating

Awesome owners and some of the best merchandise you can find anywhere.

Facebook Icon Mark Watson 03/29/2019

review rating

Great local furniture store, always polite and knowledgeable with reasonable pricing.

Google Icon Jeffrey Morris 2018

review rating

Large selection. Knowledgeable staff.

Google Icon Pete Marziliano 2018

review rating

Friendly staff, wonderful selection and terrific prices!

Google Icon Alta Moseley 2018

review rating

Beautiful pieces and awesome home decor!

Google Icon Laurie Scales 2018

review rating

Nice people, large selection of quality furniture.

Google Icon Casey Collins 2018

review rating

I love Woods Furniture! They are helpful and knowledgeable! The products are high quality and beautiful with great prices!

Google Icon Gloria Agnew 2018

review rating

High quality, fair priced furniture options. Amazing staff members that create a pleasant experience with top-notch customer service. Highly recommend. Woods far exceeds their competition.

Google Icon Brandon Lovell 2018

review rating

Wonderful store! Gift sale now!!

Google Icon Juanita Clark 2017

review rating

Great selection of high quality furniture

Google Icon Donna Mason 2017

review rating

Great local furniture store, which has been there for half of forever! Great people. Quality furniture. Plus, if they don't have it, they can get it fast. They randomly and anonymously help folks with donations. Any furniture item left on their loading dock after 6 pm is free for those in need.

Google Icon Jim Byrom 2017

review rating

Great staff!!!

Google Icon Gary Hedwall 2017

Already a Wood's Mercantile customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Wood's Mercantile.

Shop Wood's Mercantile